Royal Dutch Shell plc .com Rotating Header Image

Posts from ‘March, 2005’

MARCH 2005 ROYAL DUTCH SHELL NEWS HEADLINES

Royal Dutch Shell News Thursday, 31 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Wednesday, 30 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 29 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Monday, 28 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Sunday, 27 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Saturday, 26 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News, 25 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell Thursday, 24 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Wednesday, 23 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 22 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Monday, 21 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Sunday, 20 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Saturday, 19 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Friday, 18 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Thursday, 17 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Wednesday, 16 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 15 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Monday, 14 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Sunday, 13 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Saturday, 12 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Friday, 11 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Thursday, 10 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 8 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Monday 7 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Sunday 6 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Saturday, 5 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Friday, 4 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 1 March 2005

Royal Dutch Shell News Wednesday, 2 March 2005

Radio Netherlands: Oil giant goes on drilling despite bad press

Radio Netherlands: Oil giant goes on drilling despite bad press

March 2005

by Pieternel Gruppen,

Despite massive attempts to change the way in which it is perceived, Anglo-Dutch oil giant Shell is facing familiar problems once again. Having pumped money and effort into trying to shake off a negative image, the company is again attracting bad press. Following a rise in petrol prices, Shell is now the subject of a boycott in Argentina, and is meanwhile entangled in a border conflict between Asian neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia.

It was back in 1995 when Shell announced a major change in corporate policy, promising to focus greater attention on areas such as the environment and human rights. Socially-responsible entrepreneurship and transparency were the new watchwords. One of the factors behind the changes was the well-publicised controversy surrounding the Brent Spar oil platform.

read more

Royal Dutch Shell News Tuesday, 1 March 2005

%d bloggers like this: