Royal Dutch Shell Plc  .com Rotating Header Image

Alleged Shell corruption surrounding Corrib Gas Project

Screen Shot 2013-03-28 at 13.51.51

By John Donovan

A few days ago I sent an email to Mr. Alan Shatter TD, the Irish Minister responsible for Justice & Equality.

ALLEGED CORRUPTION OF THE IRISH POLICE BY SHELL

I have now received an acknowledgement on his behalf, but no indication yet of what steps, if any, are being taken to investigate.

The corruption allegations made by OSSL, a supplier to Shell E&P Ireland, are so serious, alleged to involve *hundreds of Garda police officers, that the Irish government will have to take action to establish whether the allegations are true or false.

*”THREE HUNDRED COPS” is an extract from an email allegedly sent by OSSL to senior people at Shell including Michael Crothers and to Detective Chief Superintendent John Gilligan of the Garda (the Irish Police) on 27 March 2013, concerning alleged alcohol deliveries to the Garda allegedly made by OSSL on behalf of Shell E&P Ireland.

Why has Shell or the Garda not stepped forward to deny the allegations that have been in the public domain since September 2012?

All seems crazy to me.

UPDATE: Received this email from OSSL…

From: THE OSSL COMPANY <osslbangor@hotmail.com>
Subject: Keeping things accurate POLICE ALCOHOL UPDATE
Date: 5 April 2013 08:02:04 GMT+01:00
To: John Shell News <john@shellnews.net>, Michael Crothers <m.crothers@shell.com>, Peter Voser <peter.p.voser@shell.com>, “bridgid.lowe@shell.com” <bridgid.lowe@shell.com>, Michiel Brandjes <michiel.brandjes@shell.com>, Martin Bolt – Vermillion Energy <mbolt@vermilionenergy.com>, jljr@statoil.com, BRIAN FOLEY <brian.foley@shell.com>, Christy Loftus <christy.loftus@shell.com>, Charles Hornsby <charles.hornsby@shell.com>, Ann Hamilton <a.hamilton@shell.com>, Alan Mee <alan.mee@shell.com>, agnes mclaverty <agnes.mclaverty@shell.com>, john.gilligan@garda.ie, patrick.diskin@garda.ie

Dear Mr Donovan

It has been brought to my attention that you have just published information regarding
OSSL /SHELL / IRISH POLICE ..

In the interest of accuracy on this matter the the non payment of this delivery of alcohol from SHELL to the IRISH POLICE remained a confidential matter between SHELL and OSSL at SHELLS insistence until FEBRUARY 2011 when OSSL sought the assistance of the IRISH POLICE in writing ( copy available ) to obtain payment .

OSSL

Sent from my iPad

This website and sisters royaldutchshellgroup.com, shellnazihistory.com, royaldutchshell.website, johndonovan.website, and shellnews.net, are owned by John Donovan. There is also a Wikipedia segment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.