



Search uu.nl

Q

Nederlands

Organisation



Profile

Governance and organisation

Collaborate

Working at

Practical Matters

+ Meer

UU.nl / Organisation / Governance and organisation / Supervisory Board



Supervisory Board

Organisation

Profile

Governance and organisation

- > The Executive Board
- > Supervisory Board
- > Faculties
- > Employee and student representation
- > Confidential Advisor
- > Professors
- > The University Service Departments

The Supervisory Board is the University's statutory supervisory body. The Executive Board requires the approval of the Supervisory Board on the Strategic Plan, the Annual Report and the Annual Accounts.

The Executive Board informs the Supervisory Board of all major developments and events taking place at

Collaborate

Working at
Practical Matters
Contact

Utrecht University.

The Minister of Education, Culture and Science appoints the members of the Supervisory Board. One of its members maintains a confidential relationship with the University Council.

The Supervisory Board consists of the following members:

- Prof. E. (Emmo) Meijer (chairman) is corporate director of R&D of FrieslandCampina and also professor by special appointment of Bio-organic Chemistry at Eindhoven University of Technology, with which Utrecht University has formed a strategic alliance. His other positions include member of the Board of Directors of the Royal Holland Society of Sciences and Humanities, chairman of the Top Institute Food and Nutrition, and chairman of the AgriFood & Innovation Management Group.
- Prof. W. (Wim) van de Donk is the
 King's Commissioner for the province of

Noord-Brabant and is a professor of
Public Administration at Tilburg
University. Van de Donk is also a
member of the Committee of the Regions
(European Union), a member of Advisory
Council of the Social Insurance Bank
(SVB), chairman of the Netherlands
School of Public Administration (NSOB)
and chairman of the supervisory
committee of the Netherlands
Environmental Assessment Agency
(PBL).

• K.T.V. (Karin) Bergstein MSc, MBA is a member of the Executive Board of a.s.r., where her responsibilities include Non-Life, Life, Burial Services, Finances, Distribution Intermediary and Customer Services. She previously held a number of positions at ING, the last of which being that of member of the Executive Board of ING Bank Nederland. Bergstein is also a member of the Supervisory Board of the Sanquin Blood Supply Foundation and a member of the Supervisory Board of ArboNed.

- A. (Joanne) Kellermann LLM has been appointed as managing director of the Single Resolution Mechanism (SRM) with effect from March 2015. The Single Resolution Board has its seat in Brussels and is responsible for drawing up resolutions and the major European banks which have been subject to supervision by the European Central Bank since early November 2014. Before this she was, starting from 2007, an Executive Director of the Netherlands Central Bank (DNB) where she was responsible for supervision of the financial sector. Kellermann also has a seat on the Supervisory Board of the Van Gogh Museum.
- Jan van der Eijk is an alumnus of Utrecht University. He graduated with a degree in Chemistry in 1976 and in 1980 he completed a PhD on a physical organic subject. He worked for Shell for almost thirty years in different positions relating to research, technology and business operations in the Netherlands

as well as the United Kingdom and the United States. After leaving Shell he applied his knowledge and skills to helping society face the challenge of becoming more prosperous without depleting natural resources. Van der Eijk is also Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Avantium BV.

Secretary to the Supervisory Board: dr. M.L. Toebes, Tel. (030) 253 4489, fax +31 30 253 77 45, E-mail M.L.Toebes@uu.nl, Heidelberglaan 8, 3584 CS Utrecht.

Education

Bachelor's Programmes

Master's Programmes

Exchange and visiting students

PhD

Programmes for Professionals

Student Website

About UU

News & Events

Utrecht University Library

Alumni

Utrecht University Store

Intranet

Jobs

Staff Members

Contact

Disclaimer













Research

Four strategic themes

Eleven focus areas

All research areas

Prizes and distinctions

Collaborate

