Royal Dutch Shell Plc  .com Rotating Header Image

Shell Energy publicly branded as being utterly useless

The featured brief extracts are from Trustpilot reviews about Shell Energy posted in recent days. Visit the Shell Energy page on Trustpilot to view all reviews in their entirety, positive and negative. Watch out for any fake reviews. Note the reoccurring theme in negative reviews; the difficulty in communicating with the company. Typos corrected. 

14 Jan 2020

Avoid. Hidden Fees And Terrible Customer Service

UPDATE 14/01/2020

After reading the reply from Shell Energy regarding my review, I just wanted to update my review state that She’ll Energy clearly don’t know their products or read these reviews properly!


Terrible customer service, hidden “Cease” fee of £15 even when you have fulfilled your minimum contract with them.

Customer service team do not speak with each other, nice and friendly on Social Media, then arrogantly blunt and rude on any private messages.

Will never use any service that is branded with a Shell logo ever again.

14 Jan

Now leaving Shell Energy, they have just increased both tariff and daily charge.

While others are lowering the daily charge Shell has almost doubled…

14 Jan

Really a very bad firm, cut the signal off and still charges money. You end up paying for nothing.

14 Jan

Very Frustrating Customer Service

I have now spent nearly 2 and a half hours in total in various queues waiting to speak to the right team for my query. Each person I was put through to told me I needed to speak to somebody else.

13 Jan?

Appalling customer service

I have experienced some bad customer services but Shell Energy must take the prize as worst. I have just wasted 2 1/2 hours trying to sort out submission of meter readings…

13 Jan

Absolute joke if I’m honest.
I only went with shell to get a smart meter. I had to chase constantly to get an engineer out and when they can the guy left telling me that it’s not working right now…

13 Jan

After being put on hold on Friday 10th January for 37 minutes I decided to hang up.
Just called them today on the 13 January got through quickly but was put through to a different department waiting 75 minutes, I decided to hang up yet again

12 Jan

Pensioner harassed to send readings.

I am unable to send meter readings.
They repeatedly tell me to send them.
I have told them four times now – MY SMART METERS DO NOT WORK.
The problem is not limited to communication to them.

11 Jan

Bad experience will not renew after…

Bad experience will not renew after contract

11 Jan

Utterly useless.

Utterly useless.

Their website is useless, web chat is useless and then I spent 30 minutes on hold waiting for someone who then hung up on me?


This website and sisters,,,, and, are owned by John Donovan. There is also a Wikipedia segment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.