Royal Dutch Shell Plc  .com Rotating Header Image

Trustpilot Verdict on Shell Energy: Dreadful company, terrible customer service

Extracts from current Shell Energy customer review posted on Trustpilot: “Dreadful company, terrible customer service, non English speaking every time and they just agree with everything and then do nothing. These guys are useless, 28 minutes of hold music.”

Featured below are extracts from negative customer reviews about Shell Energy posted over the past 24 hours on Trustpilot. Visit the Shell Energy page on Trustpilot to view all reviews in their entirety, positive and negative (and Shell Energy responses). Watch out for any fake reviews. Note the reoccurring themes in the negative reviews, including difficulty in communicating with the companyThis article posted on 18 FEB 2021.

I’ve have never ever experienced…

I’ve have never ever experienced customer service quite as bad as I’ve received from this company, as soon as I can leave this company the better

Customer relations

Atrocious communication and service.

If I could give 0 stars I would

If I could give 0 stars I would. I would not believe any positive reviews. Avoid!!!! First utility was awful and these are no better. I have emailed them about a complaint 3 or 4 times now and nothing back. If anyone reads this and can issue me a new deadlock letter please send it! You say I owe money that First Utility have just guessed and it’s fraudulent! Notes missing on system, no1 in the years I’ve been with them have checked my meter. It’s all terrible, best advice I can give anyone is to never use this company!

Dreadful company

Dreadful company, terrible customer service, non English speaking every time and they just agree with everything and then do nothing. Tried for a manager, none available. Bills are incorrect by 200%, and now they have sent to their debt collector. It’s simple. I will pay when the bill is correct. Still on hold now, 14 mins and waiting. These guys are useless, 28 minutes of hold music. Apparently they are providing service as normal. The reply from Shell below, is of course inaccurate. No reply or response even though “promised”. Shell policy is to automatically refer to debt collector 14 days after non payment of invoice. Even if inaccurate. They must be so proud.

Bad communication and trying to sort out any problems is near on impossible

Trying to speak to someone and getting any sense is impossible. Not happy with communication and economy 7 doesn’t work as it should and nobody is attempting to rectify it. Will be changing energy supplier

Rubbish Customer service

I have been using Shell Energy for broadband for a while but on 7th December 2020 they told me the the price was increasing and I could cancel if I wished with no penalty, so I decided to change and cancel with them, which I did the same day. Now on the 23rd February 2021 they will finally repay the money that has been overpaid. 11weeks it takes to finish. Super customer service. NOT.

terrible service

Shell Broadband –
was automatically upgraded from standard to fibre broadband, along with a £2 bill increase because the said everyone was being upgraded. When the new service went live they hadn’t sent an engineer to change the line and my line didn’t support fibre. spent hours on the phone “diagnosing” the problem by using different microfilters, checking sockets, resetting everything. Every time i spoke to a new customer services person they went through all these checks again. was meant to be working from home so lost a week of work with no internet and wasted hours on the phone.
to top it off, new customers get £100 of credit to switch to shell but all they will offer me is £8 for 13 days of lost internet. They are desperate to get customers but don’t reward loyalty to stay with them.

Terrible customer services

Joined as I saw a great deal on their website, signed up and was given an internet start date 4 weeks away which is ridiculous as we already have a phone line. Logged in today and it says it has been cancelled, but I received no email or call. Really disappointed with the teriible customer service and being left in the dark about this change.

Having been informed that my broadband…

Having been informed that my broadband deal was due to expire I was sent a message saying not to worry as we were keeping you on the same tariff rate and I didn’t need to do anything. Imagine my surprise that when I checked my bill this month it had gone up! I will now be leaving Shell fibre shortly and moving my dual fuel energy supply as soon as I can

Sadly poor communications and systems…

Sadly poor communications and systems in place..
Customer service poor – nice people on the end of the phone but not at all well trained or informed.

Having smart meters causes issues when they don’t communicate with your suppliers

The institution of my electric and gas smart meter was very quick, however there is now an issue with the communication from the smart meters to shell energy, their system is showing that the gas is a smart meter and my electric is showing as a normal meter and because of this they are requesting a meter reading for the electric, I am unable to provide a meter reading because I have a smart meter which is not sending data, smart meters do not allow you to get a manual reading to send to the supplier, so my bills can only be estimated. Completely defeats the reason of having smart meters.

royaldutchshellplc.com and its also non-profit sister websites royaldutchshellgroup.com, shellenergy.website, shellnazihistory.com, royaldutchshell.website, johndonovan.website, shellnews.net and shell2004.com are all owned by John Donovan. There is also a Wikipedia article.

0 Comments on “Trustpilot Verdict on Shell Energy: Dreadful company, terrible customer service”

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: